Live Passionately

Image result

On my way to home, after celebrating Ganesh Chathurthi. I was feeling so tired and sleepy but continuous vibration of Whatsapp messages interrupted my sleep. I couldn’t leave those messages unread but fully tried to ignore them for a while. Those messages were related with my new project where we are developing  a platform for those who want to follow their passion.

What is Passion? I remember one incident where one of my friend asked me the difference between passion and hobby. At one point I didn’t feel any because I have so many things that I love to do. In the other moment, I felt passion is very different that makes the person happy, that let them to think in the way they want and live their life in some other world. Passion can be anything; it can be gaming, cycling or may be just sitting and watching the sunset. It gives you the strength, energy to live the fullest. Passion is actually the next level of hobby, the one hobby that becomes equivalent to your life.

In every first chat with a person, we talk about passion and hobbies the person has. Obviously this happend with me also, I directly said art. Another question which they ask, “What type of an art you do?”. I told anything that I like to do for that moment. People say you are not specific, you are aimless. Is it?

Passion cannot have boundaries. The work where your mind and heart speaks one language, I called that work my passion and that is an art. My dance, my drawings or may be my observations (I usually do in local trains of Mumbai) is an art. May be, some people can define their specification of an art as a passion but here I couldn’t define because an art is a lifeline that sometimes can be sketching, singing or may be dancing. There is no specification of art, there is just an art exist in my heart and mind when I feel happy and relaxed after doing it.

Suddenly there’s one more message of my boss, asking for positioning statement for the art section in the website. I felt awake because that’s the most boring and even difficult task for me. I felt I am in the middle of ocean and finding no shore to escape. I asked him a time so that I can do research once I get back home.

I remember one line from Mae Jemison, the first African-American woman to travel in space:

“It’s your place in the world; it’s your life. Go on and do all you can with it, and make it the life you want to live.” —Mae Jemison

Leave a Reply

